2014 The Eric Hoffer Award Winner (Montaigne Medal) – Author Woo Myung


2014 The Eric Hoffer Award – Montaigne Medal Winner
– Author Woo Myung


2014 Eric Hoffer Award - Montaigne Medal Winner - Author Woo Myung

Each year, the Eric Hoffer Award for books presents the Montaigne Medal to the most thought-provoking book(s). These are books that either illuminate, progress, or redirect thought. The Montaigne Medal is given in honor of the great French philosopher Michel de Montaigne, who influenced people such as William Shakespeare, René Descartes, Ralph Waldo Emerson, Friedrich Nietzsche, Jean-Jacques Rousseau, and Eric Hoffer. This is an additional distinction beneath the Eric Hoffer Award umbrella.

“I felt all the time he was writing about me. He knew my innermost thoughts.”

-Eric Hoffer, from his memoir, Truth Imagined


Source : The Eric Hoffer Award



Cham books

Cham books publishes books that makes people happy, and books that makes this world beautiful. To make this world a place where everyone Coexist with one mind, we are founded to make books essential to the path of creating such beautiful world. Cham books was established in March 2012 in the United States.